dark        

Nozomi starts countdown for new license reveal!

0

Well, the folks at Right Stuf/Nozomi are up to something. They've put up a Coming Soon page over on their website, counting down to a license that'll be revealed on Wednesday at 5pm EDT. Between now and then, though, they're going to have some fun with us.

The site has a little audio clue for intrepid hunters to listen to and try to piece together clues to figure out what the license is. They'll be updating their site with more clues and posting others throughout the various places on the Internet -- probably their facebook and twitter pages, would be my guess.

And what do you get, besides the smug satisfaction of finding these things out before even we press do? Well, the first person to figure it out and submit the correct answer on Nozomi's website gets $100 gift certificate to RightStuf, and the next four people to submit the answer get $25 gift certificates. Not too bad, eh?

Well, check out RightStuf's website, and the press release down below, and get to hunting. Perhaps you might want to use our forums as a discussion pad for this stuff? 

WHO:   
Right Stuf, Inc.’s Nozomi Entertainment

WHAT: 
New License Countdown and “Crack the Code” Contest

The timer is live with a twist! Crack the code, discover the password and possibly guess the latest license! (It’s also a chance to win RightStuf.com gift certificates!)

WHEN:  
Kick-Off:
Monday, March 15, 2010


Contest Entries Due:
Wednesday, March 17, 2010
4:15 p.m. EDT / 3:15 p.m. CDT / 2:15 p.m. MDT / 1:15 p.m. PDT


License Reveal:
Wednesday, March 17, 2010

5 p.m. EDT / 4 p.m. CDT / 3 p.m. MDT / 2 p.m. PDT

WHERE:
Visit comingsoon.rightstuf.com ( http://comingsoon.rightstuf.com ) and the following areas to take part in the countdown and game:

WHY:  
Previous countdowns revealed the fourth season of Maria Watches Over Us (Maria-sama ga Miteru), ARIA, Junjo Romantica and Antique Bakery. What will this countdown reveal?

 

ABOUT RIGHT STUF, INC.
Currently celebrating its 23rd year in business, Right Stuf, Inc. was one of the first players in the U.S. Japanese Animation ("anime") industry, as both an anime producer/distributor and a retailer. Right Stuf works to promote knowledge of its own products, as well as the anime and manga industry, in general, through its online storefront at RightStuf.com and a variety of media including podcasts and special publications.

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Brad Rice
Brad RiceFounder   gamer profile

Brad helped found in 2006, and currently serves as an Associate He's covered all aspects of the industry, but has a particular preference for the business-end of things, more + disclosures


 


 



Filed under... #anime #licensing #Nozomi

READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!