Perfume's Level3 bathes you in synthetic bliss


New album released last week

Perfume have always been known for their interesting blend of electronic pop, and their latest album pulls no punches. Released last leek, their fourth studio album, and the first full release under their new label Universal J, LEVEL3 comes packed with a total of fourteen tracks, all of which bearing their trademark electro-pop sound. The album also includes every A-side released between 2012 and 2013, such as "Spring of Life," and "Magic of Love."

The first track opens with their latest single "1mm," which had it's PV released last month. The full PV hasn't been officially uploaded to YouTube, but you can catch a short mix of the video above. I'm not sure I'm fond of their outfits, but otherwise the girls are looking fantastic as ever. Now, if only they'd fire their stylist.

You are logged out. Login | Sign up



Tim Sheehy
Tim SheehyContributor   gamer profile

Tim is the former Editor-in-Chief of Japanator, a content media specialist by day, and pro-blogger by night. His posts can be found scattered throughout the Modern Method network. Also, he writes... more + disclosures



Also on Japanator: Perfume   (3)   From our database:

  • A Daily Dose of Music: Perfume - Hiroko Yamamura
  • Daily Over-Dose: OK Go - Hiroko Yamamura
  • Perfume are finally coming to the US! - Hiroko Yamamura
  • Full MV for Perfume's 'Sweet Refrain' is now released - Kristina Pino
  • What time is it? It's new Perfume music video time - Eric Koziol
  • Perfume's Level3 bathes you in synthetic bliss - Tim Sheehy
  • More related stories
    Filed under... #j-pop #music #PV #video



    You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!