The [email protected] Shiny Festa available in English on iOS


Great news... except for that price.

In a move that's sure to surprise pretty much every single [email protected] fan ever, Namco Bandai has released all three The [email protected] Shiny Festa games on iOS platforms. Each game has been renamed, with Honey Sound becoming Harmonic Score, Funky Note becoming Rhythmic Record, and Groovy Tune becoming Melodic Disc.

Each game download also comes with a half over OVA, for all you [email protected] anime fans out there. The best part? The entire thing has been fully localized. It's finally happening. Which is all well and good up until the point where you have to talk about the price.

Each game will be running you a not so cheap $54.99. 


To put things into perspective, physical copies of the Shiny Festa games will run you $71.99 on Play Asia, not including shipping costs. The digital version on the Japanese PSN is priced at 5,380 yen each, approximately $53.90. 

Yeah, I'm as confused as you all are.

For those of you wondering, the Shiny Festa titles are rhythm/music games. Each version has a different cast of characters, a different story, and an extra OVA featuring said characters.

[The [email protected] Shiny Festa Official Homepage]

You are logged out. Login | Sign up


Click to open photo gallery:


Elliot Gay
Elliot GayContributor   gamer profile

Elliot is an associate editor for Japanator and can be found contributing to Destructoid on occasion. He lives in Japan and can be found on Twitter @RyougaSaotome. more + disclosures



Filed under... #A-1 #anime #idolmaster #iOS #Namco Bandai #News #wut



You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!