This Hero of Time wields a violin


She also plays violin in the rain

Before anyone gets all snotty and technical with me about how Taylor Davis is wearing Sheik's outfit here, and not Link's, just indulge me. OK?

This talented musician has just released a Legend of Zelda album called Melodies of Hyrule, which is available in digital formats for now, and will see a physical release next month.

Here's the track list:

  1. Gerudo Valley
  2. Bolero of Fire
  3. Song of Time and Song of Storms (see above video)
  4. Dragon Roost Island
  5. Kokiri Forest
  6. Great Fairy Fountain
  7. Zelda's Lullaby
  8. Midna's Lament
  9. Sheik's Theme
  10. Nocturne of Shadow
  11. Serenade of Water
  12. Lon Lon Ranch
  13. Dark World Theme
  14. Ballad of the Goddess
  15. Tal Tal Heights and The Legend of Zelda Main Theme
  16. Lost Woods (Bonus track)

You can preview all of these tracks at the shop page, and of course, the video above is the full version of The Song of Time and Song of Storms. The whole album is only US$10 and I'm not saying you should buy it for your friends this holiday season, but you know, it'll make a great gift for your friends this holiday season.

[via Kotaku]

You are logged out. Login | Sign up



Kristina Pino
Kristina PinoContributor   gamer profile

Kristina is a freelance photographer and writer from Miami now moved to Japan. She's a hardcore nerd culture enthusiast, Disney fan, sunflower admirer, and book slinger. Tweet her @geekerydo. F... more + disclosures



Also on Japanator: Taylor Davis   (1)   From our database:

  • This Hero of Time wields a violin - Kristina Pino
  • More related stories
    Filed under... #music #nintendo #video



    You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!